The Board of Governors exercises the powers to hold, control and administer the property, funds and resources of the Institute. It also approves the Annual Report, Plan of Work, Statements of Accounts and the Annual Budget Estimates as recommended by the Executive Council. It is also responsible for ensuring the effectiveness of the Institute’s operations and the continuity and preservation of its autonomy.

The Governor of Sindh is an ex-officio Patron and the Chancellor, Mr. Basheer Janmohammad is also the Chairman of the Board of Governors of the Institute. The other members of the Board are:

Members of the Board of Governors
  • Mr. Talib Syed Karim, President IoBM
  • Chairman Higher Education Commission
  • Additional Chief Secretary, University and Boards Department, Govt. of Sindh
  • Mr. Jahangir Siddiqui
  • Mr. S.M.Muneer
  • Mr. Justice ® Ataur Rehman
  • Mr. Muhammad Ali Tabba
  • Mr. Salahuddin Qureshi
  • President, Pakistan Stock Exchange Ltd
  • President, Karachi Chamber of Commerce & Industry
  • President, The Federation of Pakistan Chambers of Commerce & Industry
  • Mr. Muhammad Sharif
  • Dr. Zafar Saied Saify
  • Mr. Masood Hashmi
  • Mr. Sikandar Sultan
  • Ms. Ameena Saiyid
  • Dr. Ejaz Ahmed, Rector IoBM
  • Mr. M.W.Jahangir, Secretary